Archive a Synthetic Account

In order to archive a Synthetic Account, the account must:

  • belong to a general Synthetic Account Type
  • not be a Master Synthetic Account i.e. master_account must be false
  • have zero balance
  • have no pending Transfers

Master Synthetic Accounts are archived when the Program Customer is archived (DELETE /customers/:uid). External Synthetic Accounts cannot be archived through DELETE /synthetic_accounts/:uid. For on overview of how to archive an external Synthetic Account, please contact your Rize account manager.

Language